Door Opening Industry

Training Group

  • Home
  • Webinar - Processess and Products for Fire Door Gap Mitigation

Event details

Webinar - Processess and Products for Fire Door Gap Mitigation

  • Wed, July 27, 2022
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • GoTo Webinar

Processes and Products for

Fire Door Gap Mitigation

Presented by Hal Kelton, DSI, DSC, AHC/CDC, CFDAI, CDT

Improper clearances are still the number one issue 15 years into NFPA 80's requirement to test and maintain clearance tolerances on all fire doors.

While proper installation and compliance testing from the time of the original installation is a key factor in performance during an annual fire door inspection, wear and tear experienced in a doors daily use will always play a significant role in managing that compliance throughout a doors lifecycle.

In this presentation, Hal will review the most common clearance issues found in the field and how the proper ongoing maintenance and innovative new products are helping facility managers comply.

To Register for Processes and Products for Fire Door Gap Mitigation CLICK HERE

Webinars presentation time is:
1:00pm-2:00pm ET * 12:00pm-1:00pm CT * 11:00am-12:00pm MT * 10:00am-11:00am PT
Please be sure your calendar adjusts for the correct time.




706 Owl Creek Court | Charlottesville, Virginia 22903

Door Opening Industry Training Group LLC | Copyright 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software